Threat Assessment and Management logo
Who We Are

The University of Arizona's Threat Assessment & Management Team is a multi-disciplinary group of trained University employees who determine if an individual poses or may pose a threat of violence to self, others, or to our UA community, and act to deter the threat. The team responds to reports of behaviors exhibited by students, employees, visitors, and vendors or other unaffiliated persons in an attempt to prevent violence so that our campus remains a safe and secure working and learning environment. The use of a multi-disciplinary team ensures a diversity of functional areas of expertise to increase the effectiveness of the team.

TEAM MEMBERS

Kendal Washington White (kwashing@email.arizona.edu)
Dean of Students Office

Helena Rodrigues (hrodrigu@email.arizona.edu)
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

Darci Thompson (darci@email.arizona.edu)
Director, WellBeing & Engagement - Life & Work Connections

Steve Holland (sholland@email.arizona.edu)
Risk Management Services

Kelly Delforge (kdelforge@email.arizona.edu)
Director, HR Consulting and Strategic Planning

Commander Bob Sommerfeld (rjsommer@email.arizona.edu)
University of Arizona Police Department

Bruce Skolnik (bskolnik@email.arizona.edu)
Office of the General Counsel

Marian Binder (mbinder@email.arizona.edu)
Counseling and Psychological Services

Mary Beth Tucker (mtucker@email.arizona.edu)
Assistant Vice President, Equity Compliance

David Wagner (davidwagner@email.arizona.edu)
Office of the General Counsel

Pam Jones (pmjones@email.arizona.edu)
Director, AHSC HR

Lt. Mario Leon (mleon@email.arizona.edu)
University of Arizona Police Department

Lt. David Caballero (caballero@uapd.arizona.edu)
University of Arizona Police Department

Please contact the Threat Assessment and Management Team to report an incident or to obtain information about workplace violence.